Our Concierge receptionsts are happy to help, if you want any advise about the city.
Hotel U Krale Karla serves as a hotel in the old Prague since 1993, when it underwent major renovations and has a rich history dating back to the year 1639.
Two town houses, from which the Hotel U Krale Karla was reconstructed, were built in 1639 from the original Gothic house owned by the Benedictine monks. Thus rebuilt Baroque house was known in Prague as the old house by the Three Roses. In the 19th century the house was rebuilt in classical style and there is a remain of original house sign with a fresco of the Madonna and three stucco roses. Hotel King Charles (its former historical building) was part of the Royal Route till the 17th century.
Royal Route is the name of the historical way through the center of Prague, which was passing through the historical city by the impending Czech kings to coronation. Till the 17 century the route went through Úvoz to Pohořelec, just around the house with Three roses, (nowadays Hotel U Krale Karla) because the present street - Ke Hradu did not exist yet.